The Board is legislatively empowered to provide for the licensure and regulations of optometrists practicing in Wyoming. The board consists of three (3) members appointed by the governor for a term of three (3) years. Each member of the board shall be a resident of the State of Wyoming and shall have been engaged in the actual practice of optometry in the state for at least one (1) year prior to appointment. These members are appointed to the Board by the Wyoming Governor. 

If you are interested in serving on this or other boards, please visit the Governor's Web Site on Boards and Commissions.

You can view a history of Board membership here. Please note the records go only as far back as 1996.

No Board member may speak on behalf of the entire Board.  All questions should be submitted to the Board office and NOT to individual Board members.


Coby S. Ramsey, O.D.
Licensed Optometrist
License # 234T
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Appointed: 03/2010
Term Expires: 03/2019

Paul L. Gustafson, O.D.
Vice President
Licensed Optometrist
License # 267T
Casper, Wyoming
Appointed: 03/2017
Term Expires: 03/2020

Daniel R. Perala, O.D.
Licensed Optometrist
License # 220T
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Appointed: 03/2018
Term Expires: 03/2021

The Wyoming Board of Examiners in Optometry is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.