Wyoming Board of Examiners in Optometry

The Board is legislatively empowered to provide for the licensure and regulations of optometrists practicing in Wyoming. The board consists of three (3) members appointed by the governor for a term of three (3) years. Each member of the board shall be a resident of the State of Wyoming and shall have been engaged in the actual practice of optometry in the state for at least one (1) year prior to appointment. These members are appointed to the Board by the Wyoming Governor.

The Wyoming Board of Examiners in Optometry is staffed through the Professional Licensing Boards Office, a division of A&I.